the interview

JobHave you ever sat in an interview that you felt was going nowhere? I have. Last night I was filled with excitement as I contemplated what I would say about myself to my prospective employer. Well, it seems that excitement went to waste when I found myself speaking to people who were expecting a different applicant. Not only did I feel defeated once again in my never ending journey to getting  a full time teaching job, but I also wanted to scratch someone’s eyes out for wasting my time and gas. I mean, why have me interview if I do not meet all of your “requirements.” Needless to say, my morning did not go as planned and I felt completely empty inside. If only someone would give us twenty-somethings that “experience” all these jobs demand, then maybe our lives would take on more meaning sooner rather than later.

splash m

One thought on “the interview

Leave a Reply

